Welcome to Gaming HQ where I will discuss whatever games you'd like to along with whatever i'm currently playing.

http://www.youtube.com/user/alphadecay78

Saturday, October 16, 2010

Viedo out on my Youtube Channel!

I posted my first Monster Hunter Tri video on my Youtube channel. The video contains the opening video and moga woods free play along with lots of underwater gameplay.
http://www.youtube.com/user/alphadecay78?feature=mhum

Finnaly!

I've got some game footage that i'm going to post soon. I just have to rip it off the dvd and do some editing and adding of captions. Until then enjoy this picture

Great Jaggi

Earlier today I beat the first boss monster "The Great Jaggi" He was an annoying little B@$t@rd who constantly called the little jaggi and jaggia. There were literatley about 15 of them and 1 of him. To top it off he kept doing this bull crap attack called the side body tackle. Basically he jumped side ways at me 3 times in a row and for some reason I could never see it coming. The Great Jaggi is similar to the "Giadrome" and "Velocidrome" from the previous monster hunter titles with its dinosaur like appearance. The quest was a 2* quest named "Big Game Hunting" The main objective is to kill the monster, however there are now subquests which are like additional parameters that gain you extra money and reward items. Main : Hunt a Great Jaggi - Subquest A: Wound Great Jaggi's head - Subquest B: Stun Great Jaggi. At the end this guy was a pain in the ass and I was so close to failing this quest due to very low health, no potions, and had already died twice (3 deaths is the max before quest failed). The rewards are good as is the money (not quite as good if you die as much as me lol). Wish I could have recorded it but another day perhaps ill take another crack at him. Until next time, later.

Tri Pic

Lol I took a pic of it out of bordem. Still working on trying to get some gameplay videos up hopefully soon.

Monster Hunter Tri

Ive been playing Monster Hunter Tri for the Wii recently, although I only have about 3 1/2 hours play time so far. Compared to the psp world of Monster Hunter im so familar with Tri is a big change. I have to not only adjust to the new control scheme of the wii remote and nunchuck but most of the game is entirely different. The monsters, weapons, armor, monster carve items, and the lack of certain weapons taken out from the previous games (Bow, Hunting Horn, Gunlance, and Dual Swords) although on the bright side there is a new weapon called the "Switch Axe" I have yet to unlock this and the Long Swords i'll update on the awsomeness of these weapons. All of the weapons that were lucky to make a return have been revamped and additional moves have been added to the combos. The "Sword and Shield" now gives you the ability to use items with out putting your weapon away. The "Great Sword" has been given a kick move that allows you to more quickly start your combos. Like the GS the "Hammer" has a side smash attack that also allows for quick combo's. The ultimate defense weapon "Lance" is now brandished with a new move called the "Block-Advance" it allows the user to remain guarded and while slowly moving closer and bash the monster with your shield. "Bowgun" creation is far more extensive now you are given the option to create 3 seperate parts (stock, frame, and barrel) of the bowgun and combine them, depending on the weight you will have a "Light," "Medium," or "Heavy" Bowgun. All in all so far I would definitely recommend this game to anyone. Until next time...